Work at Home Facts

Tips & Resources relating to the world that we call Work at Home~

Discouraged?

I can’t take the credit for this one. I actually read it in one of my daily emails from Tom ‘Big Al’ Schreiter, if you don’t know who he is you definitely need to check out his site at www.FortuneNow.com He offers many free tips & resources for anyone and everyone in the Network Marketing/Direct Sales industry. I love the fact that he tells it like it is and tends to bring a smile to my face no matter what kind of day I’m having. ( He puts the “fun” back in FUNctional…)

Anyhow, here are some things to think about if you’ve been feeling a bit down and discouraged in regards to your success, or lack there of, in the Network Marketing world. All good things take time to reach their true potential, same applies here, it just helps to have other things to compare it with, things that make it all seem okay again.

Whenever you get a little discouraged with your network marketing progress, just think about the feelings people have in the corporate world.

You know you’ve been in the corporate world too long when:

  • You’ve sat at the same desk for four years and worked for three different companies.
  • Your resume is on a thumb drive in your pocket.
  • You get really excited about a 2% pay raise rumor.
  • You learn about your layoff on CNN.
  • Your boss doesn’t have the ability to do your job.
  • You sit in a cubicle smaller than your bedroom closet.
  • Salaries of the members on the Executive Board are higher than all the Third World countries’ annual budgets combined.
  • It’s dark when you drive to and from work.
  • Being sick is defined as can’t walk or you’re in the hospital.
  • You’re already late on the assignment you just got.

Again, thanks to ‘Big Al’ for these wonderful, little things to think about when we start to feel a little bit down & discouraged.

February 8, 2008 - Posted by | Motivational | , ,

2 Comments »

  1. Hi Crystal,

    I have to tell you I love your new look here on word press! How are you liking it? Was it hard to move everything…or did you just start from scratch? I am so confused myself as to what I should do. Blogger has been so easy to use, but wordpress blogs look much more professional!
    Any tips or advice you want to share??

    Have a great day!

    Irene

    Comment by Irene | April 9, 2008 | Reply

  2. Nice to have another site that tries to encourage work at homers like me! I’m a freelancer and it’s hard work and commitment sometimes. I have a newbie writing tips site and several freelance article sites.
    Thanks

    Comment by Inspired Writing Research | June 25, 2008 | Reply


Leave a comment